Meet the Office Loro Team


cropped-logo.jpg

Office Loro

Have been trading for around 30 years with the current owners running the business for the last 27. This family run business values its staff and customers treating all who call or visit the showroom as an extended family. I spoke with the current team at Office Loro to ascertain what they enjoy the most about working here:

Rashmi – Managing Director at Office Loroteam_rashmi_madhvani

The diversity of the job always makes it interesting, going from selling basic biro pens to bespoke glass desks from Italy; there is always a new challenge to keep my on my toes. I enjoy testing the IT systems we have to their limits and giving them all a real run for their money. We have a showroom here which brings in all sorts of characters who can be a joy to converse with. Most of all I like working with my team, I believe in them and count on them to make my days at the office enjoyable.

 

Nalini – Company Secretary/Directorteam_nalini_madhvani

My biggest aim and joy in my working at Office Loro is to make my customers happy. The team here are great to work with and we all work well together. Even after so many years, I still get a buzz from converting quotes into sales and winning new business. It does all come down to my customers and having the relationships that I do with them. It makes it feel like a big extended family.

 

 

 

Jenny – Account Manager/ MarketingJen

I have worked here for 4 years now and I can honestly say that no two days have been the same. I am constantly learning new skills, my role here has changed since I first started as a sales administrator. I now have my own accounts to manage and also take care of the marketing and social media for Office Loro. I really like being able to visit my customers, putting faces to names helps to build our working relationships. I also think we have a great team here, there is always someone to have a laugh and joke with.

Dawn – Account ManagerDawn

Having worked at Office Loro for the last 2 years I feel the same as Jenny, each day is different to the last. Being local to my home helps as I don’thave to contend with hours worth of travelling. I enjoy talking to our customers and different people that come into the showroom. I love learning what they do and what different companies are around. I feel valued as a team member, having previously worked in a big organisation, I feellike when my opinion is asked for, it does count for something and is respected.

Carl – Warehouse man/Delivery Driver

I have been the warehouse man/delivery driver for 9 years now. I enjoy the variety the job offers me. From one day to the next I do not know what goods I will be checking in or where I may be delivering. Some days are busier than others but I like the challenge! I like knowing that once everything has been booked in and delivered that is my job done for the day, until it starts again the next day.

Paul – Delivery Driver

Paul has been one of the delivery drivers for a few years now – My favourite part of working at Office Loro is I can be my own boss. I load my deliveries in the order that suits then I am out on the roads. I really enjoy being out and about, office based work is not for me!

Andrew – Delivery Driver

Andrew is the newest member of the team, having recently retired he was looking for something to occupy his time – he can’t be on the golf course everyday! – The best thing for me I find from working here is that I like to have a laugh and a joke with everyone I meet, I like to provide service with a smile!

 

It appears from talking with the staff they have a great working relationship together, they all bring something different to the team and all take something different out of it. Having a good team around you always makes spending time in the office more enjoyable.

Office Loro always have a fresh pot of coffee on the go and Jenny has always got some goodies hiding in her drawer, so if you are passing, pop in and say hi!

What do you enjoy in your job?

Let us know in the comments below: